3/15/12 Training

Today’s run was on the Little Blue Trace Trail in Independence. It was 4.25 miles in 32:26. I enjoy running on trails as a break from the roads. I have several nearby that help to add variety to my training. I am fond of this particular trail as I ran a majority of my long runs on this trail a few marathons ago.

Most of the trail follows the river, so the scenery and occasional wildlife are difficult to beat. I could tell Spring is close; though, as the bugs seemed to be out in full force. In fact, shortly after I started running a bug landed in my eye. I was able to run without a lot of discomfort, but getting it out of me eye was the first thing I did once I found a mirror. Chalk that one up as one of the joys of running!

Leave a Reply

