3/22/12 Training

I’m happy to report today’s run went much better than last night. My wife told me I had a 45 minute window after work before more rain came. I love being married to a meteorologist. My 5.75 mile run lasted 46:03 without a drop of rain. Had I waited another 10 minutes, I would have been soaked.

It felt good to move past yesterday’s run. I think we are all a little afraid after such runs that every following run will be just as tough. They typically aren’t. If a pattern of tough workouts persist, it might be a sign of poor recovery or overtraining.

Leave a Reply

