4/3/12 Training

Today’s run was a cooler run than the last few.  It was 8.29 miles in 1:08:33.  Having company on the run (friend from the office) helped the miles pass.  The company also helped as the hills seemed steeper today.  I really don’t think the incline has changed from last week, but some days it really feels you’re tackling a mountain.

Unfortunately, I return to the snake theme.  We saw another one today on the road but it had been ran over.  My friend thought it might be a copperhead.  Great, just something else to worry about while running . . .

Today is my dad’s birthday, so here’s wishing you a great birthday!  I’m taking the kids to Rose Hill for Easter weekend, so it will be nice to spend time with my family.  I hope to be able to enjoy a few runs in the Wichita area over weekend.

Leave a Reply

