4/11/12 Training

I apologize for falling behind on my post from yesterday.  I enjoyed a great run in Jefferson City.  I ran an out and back route from the capitol area to the corner of West Main Street and Dix.  It was mostly residential areas, but was extremely convenient as there were very few cross streets.  The architecture of some of the houses reminded me of the antebellum style from our days in Mississippi.

The run was 4.09 miles in 31:08.  Most of the first half of the run was uphill, so the second half I was able to hold a quicker pace.

Leave a Reply

