Lessons from Recent Travels

My recent travels have taught me a few unexpected lessons. I appreciate everyone’s willingness to share their stories related to my blog. Friends have shared their own experiences on topics ranging from cross-training to gardening to nutrition, not to mention running itself.

I’m excited to try a few new recipes that have been shared with me. If my attempts in repeating the recipes are successful, I’ll be sure to share them.

Several friends have been helpful by sharing their local knowledge, especially in terms of where to run. I’ve also learned that not always finding the destination can be just as enjoyable. Any opportunity to enjoy a new area, trail, or neighborhood is a welcomed change of pace.

Running, or just exercise in general, can be a great conversational piece. I’m not the type of person that can easily strike up a conversation with a complete stranger, but slap on a race t-shirt on a stranger and the conversation just seems to naturally flow. It doesn’t take long to realize that runners often share a common bond.

Leave a Reply

