5/3/12 Training

I felt much better during today’s run compared to yesterday.  I was sure to have three hours between my last meal and my run today.  Today’s run was on the Little Blue Trace Trail in Independence.  It was a beautiful evening to run, although it is definitely starting to warm up now.

The run was 7.15 miles in 55:59.  Although I was stiff all day (especially my quads), things started to loosen up within the first mile.  After using the first mile as a warm up, I was able to run the next six miles close to my target marathon pace, with the last mile well below my marathon pace.

Tomorrow’s run will be a relaxed six miler to prepare for my longer runs over the weekend.  I’m still on pace to run 60+ miles this week.

Leave a Reply

