5/6/12 Training

I was able to finish this week’s mileage early in the morning.  I did this partly to avoid the heat and afternoon and evening storms.  Mentally it was a bit difficult getting motivated for the long run, especially since it has been a few weeks since I ran a longer distance.

Today’s run was 17.01 miles in 2:30:05.  After the mathematic debacle during yesterday’s run, I was sure not to underestimate today’s distance.  17 miles was plenty.  Here’s the totals for the week:  61.231 miles in 8:30:45.  This week marks my first week over 60 miles.  I’m looking forward to a 65 mile week next week.

 

One thought on “5/6/12 Training

Leave a Reply

