5/7/12 Training

Today’s run was a quick 6.2 miles in 52:34 on the treadmill before getting the kids off for school and work.  I watched the last part of Rocky while running.  If watching the last part of that movie when he’s training and the actual fight doesn’t get your blood pumping, I’m not sure what will.  Definitely a classic, and I was happy to watch it again as it has been many years since I last watched it.  It didn’t hurt that it made the time fly by.  The theme song made me think of my brother as he liked to display his musical talents with the trumpet by playing the song along with several other movie theme songs from the mid 1970s.

In planning out this week’s mileage, I concluded that I will probably need at least one day with two runs to get my mileage near 65 miles this week.  We’ll see how it works out in the end.

Leave a Reply

