5/8/12 Training

This evening’s run was very nice.  The weather was almost perfect and I had the company of a friend from work.  The run was the typical Tuesday route with hills and was 8.36 miles in 1:06:56.

In addition to the good discussion during the run, my friend also lent a few books to me.  After reading my blog, he was convinced I needed to read George Sheehan.  I’ve read about him, but never read any of his books.  I’ve already started reading his book Running and BeingThe Total Experience.  The other two books were George Sheehan on Running to Win and  Again to Carthage (the sequel to Once a Runner by John L. Parker, Jr.).  I’ll keep you posted on the books by writing book reviews once I’m finished.

Leave a Reply

