5/12/12 Training

I apologize for not posting yesterday’s workout until now.  Between Brooke’s soccer tournament and preparing for Mother’s Day, I simply ran out of time.  Yesterday’s run was 11.26 miles in 1:32:01.  Most of the run was at James A. Reed again.  The highlight of the run (besides the beautiful weather) was spotting two deer just past mile 4.

I planned to run only 10 miles, but I didn’t get my evening workout on Friday in, so I tried to make up at least some of the difference over the weekend.  Yesterday was also the first day I used my new Hammer Nutrition products.  I am now using their Heed product during workouts lasting longer than one hour and their Recoverite product post runs of the same distance.  Both products are easy on my stomach and help sustain energy during these endurance workouts.

Leave a Reply

