5/20/12 Training

This week’s long run topped off my first 70+ mile week.  The 20 mile run started in my neighborhood and eventually incorporated other routes such as the Greenway Trail, Legacy Loop, my old running route from Grant’s soccer practices, and James A. Reed.  I had a general idea of the route I wanted to run when I started, but added bits and pieces as I went.  In fact, this method led to a discovery of a new section of the Greenway Trail that I was not aware existed.  I finished the run in 2:54:34.

It was a peaceful morning run.  It was a nice way to finish the week of high mileage.  It allowed me to review the week’s progress while looking forward to next week’s goal of 75 miles.  So, here’s the totals for this week:  71.6 miles in 9:56:56.  For 2012, 719.385 miles.

Leave a Reply

