5/29/12 Training

Tonight’s run was the normal Tuesday run with hills.  Luckily my friend from work was able to join me.  The Tuesday runs have become a fun tradition that we both enjoy.  Besides a good workout, it gives us the chance to discuss recent books, movies, or simply how things are going with our kids.

The run was 7.31 miles in 1:03:11.  Much like the last few days, today was another hot day.  I’m looking forward to the cooler weather forecasted for later this week.  I was surprised how well my legs reacted to today’s run, especially the hills.  My right heel was a little tender this morning but not like the past few days, so I’m happy about that.  Today was also the second run in my new pair of shoes.  It’s difficult to beat the feel of newly broken in shoes.

Leave a Reply

