6/6/12 Training

I think this is the week I’m feeling the effects of the higher mileage. I’ve been tired this week, never really feeling like a get enough sleep and little nagging aches.

This, coupled with a busy start of the week at work and Renee and Logan being out of town through Tuesday, has played havoc with this week’s plans.
Deciding I needed to focus more on recovery than mileage, I took both Monday and Tuesday off from running. Yesterday I was able to slip in 3 miles in 27:29 just to back into the rhythm. I wasn’t sure what the transition between the high mileage to faster paced runs would look like, but now I see that it might be more of a recovery period than anything else.

Leave a Reply

