7/18/12 Training

With the temperature still 106 on my way home from work yesterday, I opted to run on the treadmill last night.  Not only did this save me from the temperature, but it also allowed me to run later to allow more time between dinner and the run.

I wasn’t sure how I would feel after the previous day’s interval workout, but everything felt fine.  I wanted to take a conservative approach starting the run to ensure there was no left over residuals from the intervals, but I picked up the pace once I knew things were okay.  The run went quickly for a treadmill run, thanks to the fact that I watched part of the movie “Prefontaine” during the run.  This is another good movie to help get the blood pumping.

The run was three miles in 21:48 with the following mile splits:  7:48; 7:12; and 6:48.  The schedule shows a 35 minute tempo run for today which I will need to tackle later in the day.

Leave a Reply

