7/31/12 Training

Today’s scheduled workout was a 40 minute tempo run.  It consisted of 10 minute warm up, 10 minute transition to 10K pace, 10 minutes at 10K pace, and 10 minute cool down.  I decided to perform the workout on the treadmill as the workout was in the afternoon and the temperature was too hot.

I was pleased with today’s effort.  It was very similar to my last 40 minute tempo run with the last part of my 10K portion at 6:15/mile pace.  I ran 5.489 miles in 40 minutes.  Not a lot of thoughts today, as I tried to stay focus on the pace at hand.  I also listened to my iPhone – so the music helped pass the time.

Leave a Reply

