9/4/12 Training

Yesterday’s marathon training called for seven hill repeats.  I wore my racing shoes for the second time and they felt more comfortable than the first run.  I definitely need to wear them in a few more speed workouts to ensure they are the right shoes for the marathon race.

The uphill sprints went well, although not a straight upward 0.25 miles, the turns did slow down my effort somewhat.  Compared to last week’s 7×800 meter repeats, I was happy with the 0.25 repeats even if it was hill work.  My Garmin started having issues towards the end of the run, so I estimate that I ran about 4.5 miles in 37 minutes.  At least my watch lasted through the repeats and helped me ensure I was getting the distance correct.

Leave a Reply

