11/28/12 Training

Training Run Summary
Distance:  3 miles
Time:  24:46
Pace:  8:15/mile
Mile 1:  8:28
Mile 2:  8:17
Mile 3:  8:01

I was happy to fit in an early morning run today before work.  I was a little stiff from last night’s run, but worked out the kinks within the first mile.  It was good to get my blood pumping so early.  I am hopeful this will lead to more energy during the day and is the start of a consistent routine for me.

No thoughts really on today’s run.  I simply tried to focus on staying relaxed and comfortable.  I was able to jot down a few quick notes last night about a few steps in becoming more proactive, not only in my running but also at work.  Making the most of an early start was the first step.  Hopefully I can continue this routine and see some positive results.

Leave a Reply

